Parre (Bergamo)

Please, select your language

Pesquisa de produto




European Economic Community

logo What is CEE?
It's undoubtedly the most important economic association of our continent , established in 1993 after the Treaty of Maastricht (1992) .

This treaty was the last leg of a long project begun 40 years ago: the European Union .

They were six European countries ( Italy , France , Belgium , Netherlands, Luxembourg and Germany) to kick off " the dance " in 1951 and founded the European Coal and Steel Community ( CECA ) .

The same later created the European Economic Community ( EEC ) : a very complex and difficult to reconcile differences especially not from the member countries had little orientation that the EU should have had : France aimed primarily because the control Atomic Energy Community , and especially Germany called for a common market free of customs barriers. Through the mediation of the Belgian Prime Minister and Italian Foreign Minister Gaetano Martino, came to the Treaties of Rome of March 25, 1957 , which marked the birth of the CEE and EURATOM.

The European Union , following the great economic success , the high quality of life and a strong technological and industrial development , extended to other European countries which, in 1960 , Great Britain .

Main objectives

The European Union has the task of organizing a coherent and supportive relations between the Member States and their peoples .

The major objectives which are as follows : 

  • The promotion of economic and social progress ( completion of the internal market in 1993 , launching the single currency in 1999) ;

  • The statement of the European identity on the international scene ( European humanitarian aid to third countries , foreign policy and security policy , intervention in the management of international crises , the common position in international organizations ) ;

  • The establishment of European citizenship ( which supplements national citizenship without replacing it and gives European citizens a number of civil and political rights ) ;

  • The development of an area of freedom , security and justice ( which depends on the functioning of the internal market and in particular the free movement of persons )


The Institutions

The proper functioning of the European Union has given to five institutions;

  • the European Parliament (elected by the citizens of the Member States );  

  • the Council (representing the governments of the Member States );
  • the Commission ( the executive body and the holder of the right of legislative initiative );
  • the Court of Justice (ensuring compliance with the law);
  • the Court of Auditors ( controlling the financial management of the Union) .  

These institutions will enlist the assistance of other organs :

  • The Economic and Social Committee and the Committee of the Regions ( advisory bodies which represent the different categories of economic and social areas of the EU) ;
  • The European mediator ( for receiving citizens' complaints about maladministration in the EU Community ) ;
  • European Investment Bank ( EU financial institution );
  • The European Central Bank ( responsible for monetary policy in the euro area ) .

It cooperates with::

  • EUROLAB - European Federation of National Associations of Measurements, Testing and Analitycal Laboratories
  • SWEDAC - Swedish Board for Accreditation and Conformity Assessment

Visit: CEE (
Attention - You're going out of ScameOnLine




Saiba como encontrar milhares de configurações, a pintura para você.
Identificar os produtos compatíveis com o material da SCAME.


Pesquisar - Linguagem [] - Mapa do site - Contato - Privacy - Aviso Legal
©2005-2019 - SCAME PARRE S.p.A. - P.IVA IT 00137900163 - Active users: 273